Return to News & Dates

Dates for your Diary

Academic year 2023/24 Term Dates

The term dates for the academic year 2023/2024 can be found by following this link:
Term Dates 2023-2024

Please note that on the last day of term, school ends at 1.15pm.

Summer Term 2024

Monday 27th May 2024–Friday 31st May 2024 HALF TERM
Monday 3rd  June 2024 Year 6 History off the Page Workshop
Tuesday 4th  June 2024 Year 6 JUMP transition session
Thursday 6th  June 2024 Year 5 & Year 6 Harpenden District Rounders Tournament (invitation only)
Friday 7th June 2024 InSeT day – school closed to children
Monday 10th  June 2024 Year 3 Maths Challenge event (invitation only)
Wednesday 12th  June 2024

Year 5 & Year 6 Harpenden District Kwik Cricket Festival (invitation only)

New Reception Pupils – Welcome Morning from 9.30am

Friday 14th  June 2024 School Photo Day (class, individual and siblings)
Saturday 15th June 2024 HSA Camping
Wednesday 26th  June 2024 KS2 Harpenden District Sports – field & track events
Friday 28th  June 2024 Sports Day
Tuesday 2nd  July 2024 Year 6 Food & Farming class trip
Saturday 6th July 2024 Festival on the Field
Thursday 11th July 2024

Secondary Transition Day

“Meet the Teacher” sessions for Reception to Year 5 pupils

Year 3 last swim

Saturday 13th July 2024 HSA Summer Fete 2-6pm
Monday 15th July 2024 Year 5 & Year 6 Performance at 9.30am for the whole school (parents and younger siblings welcome)
Tuesday 16th July 2024 Year 5 & Year 6 Performance at 6.30pm (adults only)
Tuesday 23rd July 2024

Year 6 Leavers Assembly at 9.00am

Last day of term, school finishes at 1.15pm

Academic year 2024/25 Term Dates

The term dates for the academic year 2024-2025 can be found by following this link:

Term Dates 2024-2025

Autumn Term 2024

Monday 2nd September 2024 InSeT day – school closed to children
Tuesday 3rd September 2024 InSeT day – school closed to children
Wednesday 4th September 2024 School starts for children
Monday 28th October 2024–Friday 1st November 2024 HALF TERM
Monday 25th November 2024 Occasional Day – school closed
Friday 20th December 2024 Term ends at 1.15pm

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6th January 2025 InSeT day – school closed to children
Tuesday 7th January 2025 School starts for children
Monday 17th February 2025–Friday 21st February 2025 HALF TERM
Friday 4th April 2025 Term ends at 1.15pm

Summer Term 2025

Tuesday 22nd April 2025 InSeT day – school closed to children
Wednesday 23rd April 2025 School starts for children
Monday 5th May 2025 Spring bank holiday – school closed
Monday 26th May 2025–Friday 30th May 2025 HALF TERM
Thursday 10th July 2025 Moving up day
Wednesday 23rd July 2025 InSeT day – school closed to children
Translate »